“Action Comics #1000 makes Superman revisit the past in interesting ways.” -Entertainment Weekly “A powerful tribute to Superman’s enduring legacy.” -A.V. Club “There have been a lot of ‘milestone’ issues hitting the shelves lately, but none can really hold a candle to Action Comics #1000.” -Nerdist “It’s a big deal, for a lot of reasons-but it’s also a celebration of something worth celebrating.” -Polygon “The landmark Action Comics #1000 features a murderer’s row of talent, including the DC Comics debut of former Marvel architect Brian Michael Bendis.” dash Paste Magazine “There’s pretty much something for everyone in this issue… It’s impossible not to be moved by the many loving Superman tributes these creative teams have put together.” -IGN For over eight decades, Superman has been inspiring fans all across the globe. The Man of Steel has saved Metropolis-and the world-countless times over, but Superman’s not done yet! Begin the next chapter of the iconic superhero’s journey by celebrating 1,000 issues of Action Comics, with a lineup of top talent as they pay tribute to the comic that started it all. This unforgettable collector’s edition features stories and art by: Brian Michael Bendis, John Cassaday, Olivier Coipel, Paul Dini, José Luis García-López, Patrick Gleason, Butch Guice, Geoff Johns, Dan Jurgens, Tom King, Jim Lee, Clay Mann, Brad Meltzer, Jerry Ordway, Louise Simonson, Scott Snyder, Curt Swan, Peter J. Tomasi, Marv Wolfman and more! Collected here for the first time is the celebrated, landmark issue Action Comics #1000, plus a host of extras, including a bonus story by comics legends Paul Levitz and Neal Adams, variant covers, scripts, cover sketches and the comic that started it all…the Superman story from Action Comics #1.

Written By:

Dan Jurgens Geoff Johns Scott Snyder Paul Dini Marv Wolfman Tom King Peter J. Tomasi Louise Simonson Brad Meltzer Brian Michael Bendis Richard Donner


Jim Lee Neal Adams Curt Swan José Luis García López Patrick Gleason Rafael Albuquerque Clay Mann John Cassaday Olivier Coipel José L. García López